

Office of the Senate Room 607 Pigiarvik 1125 Colonel By Drive Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 Canada Tel: 613-520-2600 x3386 senate.office@carleton.ca

# **Results for Carleton Computer Science Society Elections 2025**

From: Monday March 10, 2025, 12:05 AM To: Friday March 14, 2024, 11:59 PM

Number of invitees = 2,690 Number of valid responses = 134 Invitee response rate = 4.98%

#### 1. President - Veronica Mordvinova (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	79
Do not support	16
Abstain	34
Not answered	5

**Veronica Mordvinova** has been elected as **President** of the Carleton Computer Science Society.

### 2. Director of Operations - Kimia Khorram-Roudi (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	71
Do not support	17

Abstain	39
Not answered	7

**Kimia Khorram-Roudi** has been elected as **Director of Operations** of the Carleton Computer Science Society.

#### 3. Director of Social

Candidate	Number of Votes
Riley Lutz	56
Amanjot Singh	21
Do not support either	13
Abstain	37
Not answered	7

**Riley Lutz** has been elected as **Director of Social** of the Carleton Computer Science Society.

#### 4. Director of Academics (ranked ballot)

Candidate	Round 1	Round 2	Round 3
Nandita Nandita	9	eliminated	
Nguyen-Hanh Nong	39	42	50
Nolan Druid	22	24	eliminated
Aditya "Jacc" Padmaker	39	42	50

**Round 1**: There was no clear winner, so the candidate with the fewest votes (Nandita Nandita) was eliminated and their 2<sup>nd</sup> choice votes added to the respective other candidates. **Round 2**: There is still no clear winner, so the candidate with the fewest votes (Nolan Druid) was eliminated and their 2<sup>nd</sup> choice votes added to the respective remaining candidates.

Round 3: There is a tie between Nguyen-Hanh Nong and Aditya "Jacc" Padmaker.

#### 5. Director of Finance - Cameron Stirrup (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	80
Do not support	11
Abstain	36
Not answered	7

**Cameron Stirrup** has been elected as **Director of Finance** for the Carleton Computer Science Society

### 6. Director of Industry Initiatives - Eros (Patrick) McGuire (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	77
Do not support	15
Abstain	35
Not answered	7

Eros (Patrick) McGuire has been elected as Director of Industry Initiatives for the Carleton Computer Science Society.

## 7. Director of Publications - Landon MacDonald (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	76

Do not support	12
Abstain	39
Not answered	7

**Landon MacDonald** has been elected as **Director of Publications** for the Carleton Computer Science Society.

To the best of my abilities, these results accurately count all votes cast in the 2025 Carleton Computer Science Society Election. There has been no evidence of vote manipulation or any other unresolved disruption to the electronic voting system.

March 15, 2025

Elinor Sloan

Clerk of Senate, Carleton University Professor of International Relations Department of Political Science Carleton University