

Office of the Senate 607 Robertson Building 1125 Colonel By Drive Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 Canada Tel: 613-520-2600 x3386

clerkofsenate@carleton.ca

Results for Carleton Computer Science Society Election 2023

From: Monday March 13, 2023, 12:30 AM To: Friday March 17, 2023, 11:59 PM

Number of invitees = 2,608 Number of valid responses = 122 Invitee response rate = 4.68%

1. President - Victor Li (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	94
Do not support	9
Abstain	18
Not answered	1

Victor Li has been elected as **President** of the Carleton Computer Science Society.

2. Vice-President - Richard Kim (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	86

Do not support	8
Abstain	25
Not answered	3

Richard Kim has been elected as **Vice-President** of the Carleton Computer Science Society.

3. Director of Academics

Candidate	Number of Votes
Benjamin Yu	44
Shirley Zhan	44
Do not support either	9
Abstain	23
Not answered	2

Benjamin Yu and Shirley Zhan have tied for the position of **Director of Academics**.

4. Director of Community - Kelly Huang (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	83
Do not support	11
Abstain	26
Not answered	2

Kelly Huang has been elected as **Director of Community** for the Carleton Computer Science Society.

5. Director of Finance - Ryan Chung (uncontested)

Response	Number of Votes
Support	88
Do not support	13
Abstain	19
Not answered	2

Ryan Chung has been elected as **Director of Finance** for the Carleton Computer Science Society

6. Director of Social

Candidate	Number of Votes
Byron McDonald	20
John Lu	77
Do not support either	9
Abstain	15
Not answered	1

John Lu has been elected as **Director of Social** for the Carleton Computer Science Society

To the best of my abilities, these results accurately count all votes cast in the 2023 Carleton Computer Science Society Election. There has been no evidence of vote manipulation or any other unresolved disruption to the electronic voting system.

March 19, 2023

Elinor Sloan Clerk of Sena

Clerk of Senate, Carleton University Professor of International Relations Department of Political Science Carleton University